2015 St. Louis Spring Planning Workshop

Planning for Prosperity

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Sheet Metal Workers Local 36 Union Hall
2319 Chouteau Avenue 
St. Louis, MO 63103

Join us for our annual St. Louis Metro Section Spring Planning Workshop and Award Ceremony at the Sheet Metal Workers Local 36 Union Hall on Tuesday, March 31!

Speakers include: 

  • Paul McKee, Chairman and CEO, McEagle
  • Bill Laskowsky, Chief Development Officer, McEagle
  • Todd Swanstrom, Des Lee Professor of Community Collaboration and Public Policy Administration at the University of Missouri – St. Louis
  • Chris Krehmeyer, President and CEO, Beyond Housing
  • Rosalind Williams, Retired Planning & Development Director, City of Ferguson
  • Lori Fiegel, Comprehensive Planning Manager, St. Louis County

As planning practitioners in the St. Louis Region know all too well, change is the only constant. Demographic and transportation patterns are continually evolving. Employment and housing markets ebb and flow. Our relationship with the natural environment can transform before we even have time to comprehend our own impact. Yet in the face of this ever changing landscape, planners seek new ways to create communities of lasting value, communities that can absorb these change and still exude promise.

Join the St. Louis Metropolitan Section of the American Planning Association at the Spring Workshop as we learn from local leaders sharing their experiences of Planning for Prosperity in the St. Louis Region. Hear from academic experts, innovative planners and community developers, and ambitious private developers, all of whom are working to create communities that foster economic opportunity, encourage social equity, support health and active living, and improve quality of life.

APA-SLMS members, students, and commissioners: $35 per session (afternoon or evening) or $60 for all day (entire event)
Non-members - $50 per session or $90 for all day (entire event)

Sign up to become a new member at the annual rate of $25 to save $5 on your Spring Workshop registration (full day) and receive other great membership benefits!

Note: Full and evening registration includes two complimentary drink tickets during the Reception. Cash bar will be available for additional drinks.

Afternoon Registration - 12:30 - 1:00
Session 1: Todd Swanstrom - 1:00 - 2:00
Break - 2:00 - 2:15
Session 2: Rosalind Williams and Lori Fiegel - 2:15 - 3:15
Break - 3:15 - 3:45
Session 3: Chris Krehmeyer - 3:45 - 4:45

Evening Registration - 4:45 - 5:15
Awards Ceremony - 5:15 - 5:55
Evening Keynote: Paul McKee and Bill Laskowsky - 6:00 - 7:00
Reception - 7:00 - 8:30

Click Here To Register!